Thanks Comcast

So I’ve been off the grid for the past week due to a busted modem.  Guess that’s what I get for using Comcast’s own equipment.  Well i’m back in business.  Got a couple more song posts I’ll be putting up soon.  Also, tonight watched a documentary tonight about a musician that definitely piqued my interest.  Scott Walker started off as a 60s pop star, released solo albums in the late 60s that showcased his baritone voice and poetic lyrics, and then disappeared for a long while until releasing some dense and complex material in the 90s.  There’s quite a bit of his stuff on Itunes, so I’ll be looking into him more closely.  That’s what I love about music, you’re continually finding new artists and new sounds.

Also, LG sparked an idea for a post awhile ago when she commented that if she had to listen to Blind Boys of Alabama for the rest of her life that wouldn’t be so bad.  So, I got to thinking about what artist, if I could only listen to one’s discography, would I want to listen to.  I think I’ve narrowed it down to a few finalists, and the way I’m leaning now is a bit of a surprise to me.   Hopefully I can get to that post soon.

Leave a Reply

